Tuesday, May 10, 2016

Thirsting for More Named Finalist in 2016 Selah Awards

Thirsting for More by Marie Wells Coutu 
is a Finalist for the 2016 Selah Awards,
sponsored by Blue Ridge Mountains
Christian Writers Conference
BLACK MOUNTAIN, N.C.   Edie Melson, Director of the Blue Ridge Mountains Christian Writers Conference, and Eva Marie Everson, BRMCWC Contest Director, announce the finalists in the 2016 Selah Awards, awarded to published authors each year during the Blue Ridge Mountains Christian Writers conference.
The Selah Awards are open industry wide and internationally to authors published by traditional and nontraditional publishing houses during the previous year. Winners will be announced during the awards banquet on May 25. The 2015 Book of the Year award is chosen by the contest director from the top scores/first place recipients.
This year Thirsting for More (Write Integrity Press), by Marie Wells Coutu, is a finalist in the category of Fiction: Contemporary Women.
In this modern-day version of the woman at the well, the whole city of Charleston seems to be watching, waiting for Northern transplant and recently hired director of tourism, Victoria Russo, to either work a miracle or to stumble and fall. The change of geography is a chance for multi-divorced Victoria to start a new life. Hoping to gain acceptance, she purchases and tackles the renovation of an historic home, but soon falls back into her old ways.
Thirsting for More is the second in the Mended Vessels series, contemporary stories loosely based on Biblical women that reveal how God takes broken lives and restores them to usefulness. The first book, Coutu’s debut novel titled For Such a Moment, won the Books of Hope award in 2013. The Secret Heart, the third book in the series, will be published later this year.
Recently, Coutu also received an honorable mention in the Great Beginnings Contest for an unpublished historical work-in-progress titled Judgment Between the Rivers.
Thirsting for More is available from bookstores and online retailers. For more information, visit www.MarieWellsCoutu.com/books.

For Such a Moment, Book One in the Mended Vessels Series,
is available in print and Kindle formats, on Amazon and
other online retailers, and at most bookstores by request.

1 comment:

June Foster said...

Congratulations, Marie. That is a marvelous accomplishment. Proud of you.