Tuesday, May 31, 2016

Two Winners in the Grace Awards

Congratulations to Betty Thomason Owens and Joan Deneve for winning a Grace Award!

Annabelle's Ruth won in the Women's Fiction/General Fiction category, and Saving Eric won in the Action Adventure/Western/Historic Epic Fiction category.


Monday, May 23, 2016

New Release: Carlotta's Legacy by Betty Thomason Owens

We're thrilled to announce the release of our latest novel, Carlotta's Legacy by Betty Thomason Owens.

Her life is in a downhill plunge. Will marrying an Italian count bring Rebecca the love she’s dreamed of?

Rebecca Lewis is a reluctant bride-to-be. Marrying Riccardo Alverá, a young Italian count, may seem like a dream come true—an instant answer to her family’s dire straits. But it also means she must leave American soil, possibly forever.

Riccardo is relentless in his pursuit of Rebecca. After her father’s death, she and her mother set sail for Italy. Though Rebecca is still plagued by doubt, Riccardo’s warmth and humor soon melt the icy frost encasing her heart. But as Rebecca settles into his Italian villa, her questions and fears return.

His mother, Carlotta Alverá, is dedicated to strict Roman Catholic beliefs. Will she ever accept Rebecca, who has no real faith? After Rebecca’s mother decides to pursue life on her own terms, peace comes to the villa. But not for long.

Trouble finds Rebecca, even in the tranquil heart of Italy. As political unrest shakes the core of Italian society, a dark shadow falls over Riccardo’s beautiful estate. In her deepest despair, Rebecca confronts her past, finds forgiveness, and finally … the love and acceptance she’s always longed for.

Carlotta's Legacy is Book Two in the Legacy Series.

Available in paperback, Kindle edition coming soon.

About the Author:

Betty Thomason Owens writes romantic comedy, historical fiction, and fantasy-adventure. She has contributed hundreds of articles and interviews to various blogs around the Internet and is an active member of American Christian Fiction Writers (ACFW), where she leads a critique group. She’s a mentor, assisting other writers, and a co-founder of a blog dedicated to inspiring writers and serves on the board of the Kentucky Christian Writers Conference.

Her writing credits include Annabelle’s Ruth, Book 1, Kinsman Redeemer Series (2015), a 20’s era romance, Amelia's Legacy, Book 1, Legacy Series (2014), both through Write Integrity Press. Carlotta’s Legacy, Book 2 of the Legacy Series. She writes contemporary stories as a co-author of A Dozen Apologies and its sequels, The Love Boat Bachelor and Unlikely Merger, (2015). She has two fantasy-adventure novels, The Lady of the Haven and A Gathering of Eagles, in a second edition published by
Sign of the Whale BooksTM, an imprint of Olivia Kimbrell PressTM.

Amelia's Legacy
Available in paperback and on Kindle

Tuesday, May 10, 2016

Thirsting for More Named Finalist in 2016 Selah Awards

Thirsting for More by Marie Wells Coutu 
is a Finalist for the 2016 Selah Awards,
sponsored by Blue Ridge Mountains
Christian Writers Conference
BLACK MOUNTAIN, N.C.   Edie Melson, Director of the Blue Ridge Mountains Christian Writers Conference, and Eva Marie Everson, BRMCWC Contest Director, announce the finalists in the 2016 Selah Awards, awarded to published authors each year during the Blue Ridge Mountains Christian Writers conference.
The Selah Awards are open industry wide and internationally to authors published by traditional and nontraditional publishing houses during the previous year. Winners will be announced during the awards banquet on May 25. The 2015 Book of the Year award is chosen by the contest director from the top scores/first place recipients.
This year Thirsting for More (Write Integrity Press), by Marie Wells Coutu, is a finalist in the category of Fiction: Contemporary Women.
In this modern-day version of the woman at the well, the whole city of Charleston seems to be watching, waiting for Northern transplant and recently hired director of tourism, Victoria Russo, to either work a miracle or to stumble and fall. The change of geography is a chance for multi-divorced Victoria to start a new life. Hoping to gain acceptance, she purchases and tackles the renovation of an historic home, but soon falls back into her old ways.
Thirsting for More is the second in the Mended Vessels series, contemporary stories loosely based on Biblical women that reveal how God takes broken lives and restores them to usefulness. The first book, Coutu’s debut novel titled For Such a Moment, won the Books of Hope award in 2013. The Secret Heart, the third book in the series, will be published later this year.
Recently, Coutu also received an honorable mention in the Great Beginnings Contest for an unpublished historical work-in-progress titled Judgment Between the Rivers.
Thirsting for More is available from bookstores and online retailers. For more information, visit www.MarieWellsCoutu.com/books.

For Such a Moment, Book One in the Mended Vessels Series,
is available in print and Kindle formats, on Amazon and
other online retailers, and at most bookstores by request.